Silence


I
‘m observing that I have a tendency to be the silent observer…

Which is one of the issues I’m trying to remedy – simply because I have no voice if I don’t speak and of course everyone else seems to think the worst when I have nothing to say.

Originally I was a hot head and learned that it was vital to allow someone else the space to be themselves without interference from controlling, outspoken me.

Silence is peaceful and in most cases the best way to watch the world unfold, to watch people figure out what works best for them and to keep a sacred place for mystery and surprise…

But I guess if I don’t say that no one knows that I’m not plotting to kill them in their sleep.

 

“If everybody minded their own business, the world would go around a great deal faster than it does.” ― Lewis CarrollAlice in Wonderland

Leave a Reply

